2019 Manx Motor Cycle Club Annual Dinner

News //
2019 Manx Motor Cycle Club Annual Dinner

There was a full house at the Palace Hotel, Douglas on Friday, when the MMCC Directors welcomed members, officials and friends to the Club’s Annual Dinner.

Main guests for the evening were the 2018 Manx Grand Prix Winners.  Senior Winner Matt Stephenson from Ripon and Junior Winner James Chawke from Rathkeale, Eire were joined by Lightweight Races Winner Andy Farrell from Skerries, Co Dublin and Darryl Tweed, Ballamoney who won the Ultra Lightweight Races.  Michael Rees, who won the Newcomers B Race also attended.

Following the excellent carvery meal, Manx Radio’s Chris Kinley interviewed the riders letting them recall their winning victories and give a hint of their plans for the future.  The evening concluded with guests being able to mix with the riders who took the opportunity to take photos of themselves and the magnificent MGP Trophies.

During the evening extracts of the live filming from the 2018 Manx were played for everybody’s enjoyment.

Photo credit: Jeff Kirby

News, MGP2018